Veterans' Legal Aid | Helping those who fought for our freedom.

Veterans’ Legal Aid Society Attorney Referral List

We assist veterans with VA pension applications and appeals through our pro bono service program and provide pro bono community outreach educational programs to non-profits and municipalities. We also provide referrals to our member network of qualified attorneys in areas such as estate planning, elder law, personal injury, debt consolidation, family law, and criminal law.

Attorneys interested in participating in our referral program, please contact us.

Catherine Cornell
The Veterans Practice, LTD.
1101 Lake Street
Oak Park, IL 60301
708-668-6996
800-506-1442 – Fax
catherine@veteranspractice.com
Veterans Benefits and Appeals


Patrick M. Cummings
Ciardelli Cummings & Campagna, LLC
70 E. Lake St., Ste. 1000
Chicago, IL 60601
312-346-2522
patrickcummings27@gmail.com
Criminal Defense & Traffic | Personal Injury | Nursing Home Abuse


Amy Delaney

Delaney Delaney and Voorn, Ltd
111 N. Wabash Ave. #1205
Chicago, IL 60602
312-878-0156
adelaney@ddvelderlaw.com
www.ddvelderlaw.com
Elder Law


Mike Delaney

Delaney Delaney and Voorn, Ltd
111 N. Wabash Ave. #1205
Chicago, IL 60602
708-675-7150866-282-6509 F
mdelaney@ddvelderlaw.com
ddvelderlaw.com
Elder Law


Heidi Dodd

Harter, Larson & Dodd, LLC
201 S. Jackson Street
Bellville, IL 62220
618-235-6335
618-235-6342 (F)
heidi@harterlarsondodd.com
www.harterlarsondodd.com
Elder Law


Zisl Edelson
Edelson Law, LLC
8401 W. Crawford
Ste. 14
Skokie, IL 60076
847-410-9131
847-745-0195 (F)
Elder Law

Michael H. Erde

Michael H. Erde PC
4801 W. Peterson
Chicago, IL  60646
773-286-3800
773-286-3504 (F)
erde@elderlawchicago.net
www.erdelaw.com
Elder Law | Estate Planning


Adam Stern

Stern & Associates
105 W. Adams Street
Suite 3800
Chicago, IL 60603
312-854-1300
312-854-1311 – Fax
adam@adamsternlaw.com
www.chicagoilestateattorney.com
Elder Law


Linda Strohschein

Strohschein Law Group
455 Dunham Rd.
Suite 200
St. Charles, IL 60174
630-377-3241
630-377-3244 – Fax
Elder Law


Heather Voorn

Delaney Delaney & Voorn, Ltd.
14524 John Humphrey Drive
Orland Park, IL 60462
708-675-7144
hvoorn@ddvelderlaw.com
www.ddvelderlaw.com
Elder Law